If you have any questions, please contact us. Phone: +49 2241-932 19-0

HEMS

Helicopter EMS operations provide an important service to the public by transporting specialized medical crews to the patient, seriously ill patients to intensive care facilities or donor organs and medical material. The pressure to conduct these operations safely and quickly in all conditions, including during deteriorating weather, at night, and on unfamiliar landing sites has the potential to increase EMS operational risk compared to normal passenger-carrying aviation operations.

Realistic and efficient training of the flight crew is therefore paramount. This includes training of inadvertent IMC and night cross-country for the specific area of operation. Night vision goggle or enhanced vision systems are common in nowadays HEMS helicopters and can be trained safely and without any risk in the simulator.

Flight tasks of a HEMS pilot include fast decision making, working under time pressure, flying in an obstacle polluted environment, landing in confined areas or elevated landing sites, often at the limits of the capacities of the helicopter, day and night.

We offer HEMS pilots the perfect training environment to prepare themselves for this demanding operation.

.

xxnoxx_zaehler

Haben Sie Fragen? Tel.: +49 2241-932 19-0

HEMS

HEMS Missionen liefern einen sehr wichtigen Dienst für die Allgemeinheit; der Transport von speziell ausgebildeten medizinischen Crews zum Patienten, der Intensivtransport schwerkranker Personen oder der Transport von Spenderorganen und Material. Die Crews und Piloten stehen bei diesen Missionen unter besonders hohem Druck. Sie müssen schnell agieren, sich an ständig wechselnde Bedingungen anpassen wie z.B. schlechtem Wetter oder der Nacht. Das Landen auf unbekannten Landeplätzen erhöht das operationelle Risiko von HEMS im Vergleich zur normalen Zivilluftfahrt.

Die Ausbildung und das Training müssen daher unter realistischen und effizienten Bedingungen stattfinden. Dazu gehört das Training im Umgang mit unbeabsichtigten Einflug in IMC-Bedingungen, sowie Nachtflüge für spezifische Einsatzgebiete. Der Einsatz von Nachtsichtgeräten oder anderen Sichtsystemen ist mittlerweile üblich in HEMS Hubschraubern und kann sicher und risikolos im Simulator trainiert werden.

Die Aufgaben des HEMS Piloten umfassen die schnelle Entscheidungsfindung, hoher Zeitdruck, Landen und Starten in kleinen oder mit Hindernissen begrenzten Landeplätzen, Tag und Nacht. Dabei werden oft die Grenzen der technischen Möglichkeiten des Hubschraubers erreicht.

Wir bieten HEMS Piloten ein perfektes Trainingsumfeld, um sich auf diese anspruchsvollen Einsätze vorzubereiten.

.

xxnoxx_zaehler